Abington Presbyterian Church

Abington Presbyterian Church
1082 Old York Rd
Abington, PA 19001-4593

Telephone: (215) 887-4530
office@apcusa.org

APC on Facebook

Staff

Pastoral Staff

The Reverend Dr. Kirby Lawrence Hill, Head of Staff

Kirby

The Rev. Dr. Kirby Lawrence Hill is grateful for the opportunity to serve as Head of Staff for Abington Presbyterian Church.  Prior to starting at APC in May of 2017, he served churches in the Memphis, Atlanta, and D.C. areas.  He is a graduate of Baylor University and Union Presbyterian Seminary.  Kirby is married to Nancy Lawrence Hill, a college math professor.  They are blessed to have a daughter, Grace, a student at Vanderbilt University, and a son, Jordan, a student at Muhlenberg College.  Kirby can be reached through the church office (215)887-5988 or through his email KLHill@apcusa.org.  In case of emergency, he can be reached at 240-482-6279.

 

The Reverend Diane Jamison Fitch, Associate Pastor

Diane Fitch

The Rev. Diane Jamison Fitch was born in Newtown, Pennsylvania.  She attended Council Rock High School, then Bucknell University, with a degree in business administration and a concentration in information systems.

Diane attended Princeton Theological Seminary, and a highlight of her seminary experience was a year-long internship at McCracken Presbyterian Church in Belfast, Northern Ireland.  She was ordained as a Teaching Elder on November 3, 1996, met and married her husband in 1997.  John and Diane have 2 children, Josh and Caroline.

Diane has been at APC since August of 2012.  Outside of work, Diane enjoys reading, cooking, music, hiking, art, photography and travelling.  She may be reached by email dfitch@apcusa.org or at the church office.

Program Staff

John Sall jsall@apcusa.org
Director of Music Ministries   bio

G. Stanley Powell
Minister of Music, Emeritus

Ruth Ideen-Sall rsall@apcusa.org
Director of Children's Choirs and Children's Ministries bio

Ethel Geist egeist@apcusa.org
Organist  bio

Janet Tebbel jtebbel97@gmail.com
Director of Handbells bio

Gary Koch gkoch@apcusa.org
Operations Manager

Support Staff

 

Desiree' Trammell dtrammell@apcusa.org
Secretary

George Butler
Custodian

Michael Gipson
Weekend Custodian

Nelson Yeardley
Night Custodian

 

2010, Abington Presbyterian Church. All rights reserved.