Abington Presbyterian Church

Abington Presbyterian Church
1082 Old York Rd
Abington, PA 19001-4593

Telephone: (215) 887-4530
office@apcusa.org

APC on Facebook

Staff

Pastoral Staff

The Reverend Leslie Dobbs-Allsopp, Interim Head of Staff

The Rev. Leslie Dobbs-Allsopp was raised in Louisville, and educated at Duke University and Princeton Seminary, and was ordained in 1987. Leslie has served pastorates in MD, NY, and NJ, and has been serving as an interim pastor since 2008. APC is her 4th interim assignment, and she considers it a privilege to love congregations into their future . Leslie is married to Chip Dobbs-Allsopp, a professor of Old Testament at Princeton Seminary. Their sons are Will and Henry: Will is 23 and is a reporter in DC, and Henry is a junior at Princeton High School. Leslie is delighted to be here at APC and serving with such gifted professional and volunteer staff. She may be reached by email: leslieda@apcusa.org, or at the church office.

 

The Reverend Diane Jamison Fitch, Associate Pastor

Diane Fitch

The Rev. Diane Jamison Fitch was born in Newtown, Pennsylvania.  She attended Council Rock High School, then Bucknell University, with a degree in business administration and a concentration in information systems.

Diane attended Princeton Theological Seminary, and a highlight of her seminary experience was a year-long internship at McCracken Presbyterian Church in Belfast, Northern Ireland.  She was ordained as a Teaching Elder on November 3, 1996, met and married her husband in 1997.  John and Diane have 2 children, Josh and Caroline.

Diane has been at APC since August of 2012.  Outside of work, Diane enjoys reading, cooking, music, hiking, art, photography and travelling.  She may be reached by email dfitch@apcusa.org or at the church office.

Program Staff

John Sall jsall@apcusa.org
Director of Music Ministries   bio

G. Stanley Powell
Minister of Music, Emeritus

Ruth Ideen-Sall rsall@apcusa.org
Director of Children's Choirs and Children's Ministries

Ethel Geist egeist@apcusa.org
Organist  bio

Janet Tebbel jtebbel97@gmail.com
Director of Handbells bio

Gary Koch gkoch@apcusa.org
Operations Manager

Support Staff

Ra-Shawn Glenn rglenn@apcusa.org

Book keeper

Desiree' Trammell dtrammell@apcusa.org

Secretary

George Butler

Custodian

Nelson Yeardley

Night Custodian

 

2010, Abington Presbyterian Church. All rights reserved.